Loading...
Auto Accident Cases 2017-12-11T18:20:30+00:00

Auto Accident Cases

Simple! We Win. Experienced Houston Car Accident Attorney’s with Proven Results!

  • Have You Been Injured in an Accident?

  • Free Consultation

  • Are you a Victim?

  • Do you have Physical Damage?

  • Emotional Damage from being hit by a Truck or Car?

Do you Know the Importance of hiring a successful and competent auto-car accident attorney?

As a local Law Firm in Houston that specialized in Trucking and Auto collision accidents, it is essential to call us at Maida Law so that we can gather the evidence as quick as possible. If there are any witness at the scene of the crime it is imperative that we know who, what and where they are so that we can fully understand what to do to get the best outcome for our clients.

We only work with the best investigators, technology experts, re-constructionists and physicians in the Houston area.  We are going to make sure that you are taken care of.

Maida Law Firm has an in house team of experts that can work with your treating physician.

Types of Auto Accidents

  • Driver In-Attention (not paying attention or distracted)
  • Taxi Cab Accidents
  • Fatal Accidents that result in a wrongful death claim
  • Defective Products
  • Head On Collisions
  • Speeding
  • Drinking & Driving (DUI-DWI)
  • Under the Influence of Drugs
  • Improper Vehicle Maintenance
  • Poor Tires
  • Uber or Rider Sharing Accidents
  • Trucking Company Violations

Steps on How to Report an Auto Accident

  1. Notify the Houston Police
  2. Make an Official Crash Report
  3. You can also call the Houston Police Department auto accident number, which is:
    713 247-4072.
  4. The Houston Police Department also has a non-emergency number of 713-884-3131 and you can visit the Houston Police Department’s website for even more helpful information.
  5. Obtain an Accident Report:  The Texas Department of Transportation handles all of the accident reports in the state of Texas. Police officers that investigate accidents are supposed to write a report on any crash that results in injury or wrongful death or damage to property that is more than $1000. That report should be submitted to the Texas Department of Transportation within 10 days from the crash date. Texas Transportation Code Section 550.062.
  6. Obtain a Crash Report:  To obtain a copy of your car accident report you can go online and obtain one through the Texas Department of Transportation website.You’ll need some basic information in order to obtain the report such as:
    • Names of the parties involved in the accident
    • Date of the accident
    • Location of the accident
    Additionally, the state charges a fee for the crash reports, which are six dollars for a copy for eight dollars for, certified copy of the official crash report.
  7. CALL MAIDA LAW FIRM –> 713-785-9484

QUESTIONS ABOUT A JUDICIAL ISSUE? ASK OUR LAW EXPERTS.

Ask A “Maida” Lawyer

LET’S WORK TOGETHER

We work as a single united team with our clients from around the world to give our clients the highest quality advice possible.

We Help You Get Medical Treatment You Need Now!